Skip to content

ABA News

The ABA announces newly appointed President and Council for 2021-2022

FB AGM News 2021

The Antiquarian Booksellers’ Association has announced its newly appointed President and Council following the Annual General Meeting held Thursday, 25th March 2021. Following nominations by Council, the following individuals will serve as the Officers of the Association for 2021-2022; Pom Harrington of Peter Harrington Ltd will serve as President, Deborah Coltham of Deborah Coltham Rare Books will serve as Vice-President, and Daniel Crouch of Daniel Crouch Rare Books will continue to serve as Treasurer. 2019-2021 President Roger Treglown, will now act as the association’s Immediate Past President.

Our elected members of the 2021-2022 ABA Council include; Jenny Allsworth (Allsworth Rare Books), Simon Beattie, Michael Graves -Johnston, James Hallgate (Lucius Books), Thomas Heneage (Thomas Heneage Art Books), Ed Maggs (Maggs Bros Ltd), Tom Lintern-Mole (Antiquates Ltd), Sophie Schneideman (Sophie Schneideman Rare Books and Prints), and Bernard Shapero (Shapero Rare Books Ltd).