Skip to content

ABA Honorary Members

Honorary Membership of the ABA is occasionally granted either to members who rendered "exceptional service" to the Association or to non-members who have in the opinion of Members of Council rendered "signal service" to the antiquarian book trade.

The current Honorary Members are:

  • Brian Alderson
  • Sir David Attenborough
  • Nicolas Barker
  • Tony Campbell
  • David Chambers
  • Sandy Critchley
  • Anthony Davis
  • Elisabeth Fairman
  • Alan Grant
  • Warwick Gould
  • Mervyn Jannetta
  • Raymond Kilgarriff
  • Giles Mandelbrote
  • Sheila Markham
  • Michael Meredith
  • Robin Myers
  • David Pearson