About > More About the ABA > Past Presidents > ABA Past Presidents 2000-2011

ABA Past Presidents 2000-2011

Elizabeth Strong (2000-2001)

Elizabeth Strong of McNaughtan's Bookshop in Edinburgh was ABA president in 2000-2001.

Adrian Harrington (2001-2003)

Adrian Harrington of Kensington and later of Tunbridge Wells was the seventieth ABA president in 2001-2003.

Jonathan Potter (2003-2005)

Jonathan Potter, the London mapseller, served as ABA president in 2003-2005.

Robert Frew (2005-2007)

Robert Courtenay Frew of Robert Frew Ltd. in London served as ABA president in 2005-2007.

Alan Shelley (2007-2009)

The death of Alan Shelley (1941-2009) from cancer at the age of sixty-eight on November 18th 2009 at Chailey Hospice, near Lewes, was an occasion of great sadness to his family and to his many friends both within and without the rare book trade. He had resigned from the presidency of the ABA only three weeks before on the grounds of ill health after a notably successful spell at a difficult time in the Association’s affairs ... 

Read more ...
Julian Rota (2009-2011)

Julian Rota of Bertram Rota (at that time in Covent Garden) served as ABA president in 2009-2011, following his father, Anthony Rota, who had been president in 1971-1972.
ABA Presidents 1990-2000